Returning Student Registration Opens April 7; Create Your PowerSchool Parent Portal

Returning Student Registration Opens April 7; Create Your PowerSchool Parent Portal

The Starkville Oktibbeha School District has announced returning student registration for the 2021-22 school year opens April 7.  All students who will be returning to school in the Starkville Oktibbeha School District for the 2021-22 school year must register online.

Students who are currently enrolled in PreK at Sudduth and West Elementary Schools are considered returning students for the 2021-22 school year.

To complete registration, your PowerSchool Parent Portal must be created.  From your Parent Portal, click on the returning student registration tab.

If you have not yet created your PowerSchool Parent Portal, you will need to do so. Please download our step by guide for creating your PowerSchool Parent Portal at the link below: 

PowerSchool for Parents

Residency Verification & Immunization

Residency verification for returning students who do NOT have a change of address for the 2021-22 school year is waived per the Mississippi State Auditor’s Office and the Mississippi Department of Education.

If your address has changed, you must provide two new proofs of residency.  

If your child is entering 7th grade, an updated immunization form is required.

For complete list of required documents, including acceptable proofs of residency and immunization information, and/or to begin your online registration, go to www.starkvillesd.com/registration

Need Help?
Our student information specialists are here to help during normal school hours Monday - Friday from 7:30 am until 3:30 pm.

Sudduth Elementary School
Lynn Wells @ lwells@starkvillesd.com or 662.324.4150

Henderson Ward Stewart Elementary School
Kourtney Neely @ kneely@starkvillesd.com or 662.324.4160

Overstreet Elementary School
Shay Jackson @ ajackson@starkvillesd.com or 662.324.4193

West Elementary School
Mattie Sanders @ msanders@starkvillesd.com or 662.465.7956

Partnership Middle School
Dewanda Crawford @ dcrawford@starkvillesd.com or 662.324.4181

Armstrong Jr. High
Tracy Bevill @ tbevill@starkvillesd.com or 662.324.4070

Starkville High School
Shonda McGee @ smcgee@starkvillesd.com or 662.324.4130
Kelly Smith @ ksmith@starkvillesd.com or 662.324.4130

Central Office
Ettaronda Hogan @ ehogan@starkvillesd.com
Emily Ward @ eward@starkvillesd.com
Nicole Thomas @ nthomas@starkvillesd.com